h1

Thanksgiving Minimix

November 26, 2009

guffy

Well, I can’t say I’ve ever heard a “Thanksgiving” song… (not to say they aren’t out there – just ask Guffy here) so I decided to make a mini mixtape involving songs with Thanksgiving-y titles.

(Of course I forgot my music hard drive when I came home, so I can’t actually upload these right now.. argh! But I will upload them on Sunday. By the time everyone has totally stopped caring about Thanksgiving, hahah.. but these can provide you with a respite from the onslaught of Xmas music… *cringe*)

Kaiser Chiefs – Thank You Very Much

Beck – Nicotine & Gravy

Frank Black – Pie in the Sky

Paul Revere & The Raiders – Indian Reservation (The Lament of the Cherokee Reservation Indian)

What about you? Are there any Thanksgiving songs you love? (or hate? or love to hate??) What about Thanksgiving-y titled songs, ala this playlist?

Coming tomorrow… Black Friday minimix!

Leave a Reply

