h1

A few videos…

January 17, 2010

So, Chromeo has a new video out for their fantastic single “Night By Night”… it’s not the best video ever, but it is fun and I like the dancing. As EJ noted, it seems Chromeo has been given a significantly bigger budget for this new album… which they used to hire a choreographer and a cadre of ladymodels, haha. At first I was like uhhhh this is really weird, they’re like humping each other in an empty warehouse while all the other ladies watch?? But EJ was like “Well it’s like secret dance lessons” and I was like ohh, ok. hahah. Also the Chromeo dudes are amusing.

Then there’s THIS little beauty I just discovered yesterday, from the Danish band PRIVATE… this song is sooo cool. Just from the vocals, it sounds a little like it could be a Maroon 5 remix, if Maroon 5 was WAY cooler. And again the video features a cadre of ladies… most with very prominently displayed breasts. But they do have snazzy outfits.

PRIVATE – My Secret Lover (UK Explicit Version) from PRIVATE on Vimeo.

And finally, this one isn’t a music video (well.. it is a video and there is music but you know what I mean), but I felt compelled to share it anyway. It’s Herbie Hancock performing “Rockit” at the 1984 Grammys. And oh my god it’s awesome. Herbie indeed rocks it with his keytar, while robot legs and other robot parts “dance” around… about halfway through it takes a cool turn!

Well, that’s it for now. I *finally* got a wireless extender so I can actually use the internet like a real person now… so doing posts with real songs (uploaded by me) is going to be a lot easier now (which hopefully means more frequent).

Leave a Reply

